Fed up? How to delete or deactivate your Facebook account

Technology latest

How to permanently delete your Facebook account
This addiction to Facebook and other social media domains is leading people further, to disable or deactivate their respective accounts. Other people can search for you to send you a message, as well. CK Carla Keeter Aug 27, Users can request a Facebook account be deleted by filling out a form and submitting it. A Anonymous Aug 14, The last option is 'Deactivate Account'. It simply will not be displayed and cannot be accessed or used.

Please review our terms of service to complete your newsletter subscription.

How to Deactivate Facebook Account 2018 & Delete Permanently?

How can I retrieve pictures that were posted to Facebook before deleting my account? You can save your pictures in any backup file offline before permanently deleting. Not Helpful 3 Helpful 4.

Not Helpful 2 Helpful 3. I want to delete one of my accounts, what can I do? Answer this question Flag as How can I permanently delete it? I will not open it again. Include your email address to get a message when this question is answered. Already answered Not a question Bad question Other. Tips You can download your account data by going to Settings , clicking General , and clicking the Download a copy link below the bottom option on this page. Warnings You will not be able to restore your account after the 2 weeks of the permanent deletion process have passed.

Facebook may still retain information from your account in their databases. Article Info Featured Article Categories: Featured Articles Facebook Basics In other languages: Did this article help you?

Cookies make wikiHow better. By continuing to use our site, you agree to our cookie policy. GB George Bedford 4 days ago. DB Daniel Bilbruck May 6. I don't know what reason, but after I'm reading here I'm a little bit less tense. I just want to be sure that Facebook will help me to get back my account or just let be know that my pics and videos will not be misused.

CK Carla Keeter Aug 27, Somehow during the years I have created a few Facebook pages, but I only want to use 1 of them and get rid of the other ones. I am almost 60 years of age, this is my pastime, so thanks for helping me out. A Anonymous Sep 17, I was able to accomplish my goal of deleting my account.

Also helpful was the information on precautions I should consider, which was excellent. A Anonymous Jul 18, Then you put the link immediately after. Very helpful, thank you. MT Mihajlo Tomic Jun 28, It is very detailed. Thank you for helping me with this as it is very easy to follow as you have pictures that show you everything step by step by step. It is exactly shown how it is, nothing is shown that is incorrect. A Anonymous Jul 28, This article provided clear instructions to allow me to carry out my wish.

Deactivating a Facebook accoun t enables users to hide their timeline, profile, and posts out of public view. You can reactivate whenever you want. Of course, some content like messages may still be visible by friends. To delete your Facebook account, you have to submit a form to Facebook. From there, you'll acknowledge that Facebook is deleting your account on your behalf, and you will not be able to reactivate your account. Before deleting your account, be sure to download your Facebook information through a tool on the social network.

On Facebook, Zuckerberg gets privacy and you get nothing. Facebook says it can take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all of the things you've posted, including photos, status updates, or other data stored in backup systems.

While Facebook is deleting your account information, it is inaccessible to other people using Facebook. If you have linked Facebook apps, they will also be permanently deleted. To deactivate your Facebook account, go to Facebook's settings menu, and then select Manage Account. From there, you'll tap Deactivate next to account. Since a lot of information is still public, you should only deactivate your Facebook account if it's a temporary break from the social network, or if you're unsure.

You can still chat with friends on Messenger , and your Facebook profile picture will still be visible in your conversations on Messenger.

Other people can search for you to send you a message, as well. You can only deactivate Messenger if you previously deactivated your Facebook account. From there, enter your password and tap Continue. To reactivate your Facebook account, you'll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in to complete the reactivation. Facebook has repeatedly apologized for the mishap, and it's promising stronger and more transparent user privacy and data settings going forward. At hearing, Facebook's Zuckerberg rejects law to protect privacy of children.

This addiction to Facebook and other social media domains is leading people further, to disable or deactivate their respective accounts. Many people are choosing the latter to stay away from Facebook in this regard.

To deactivate your Facebook account , follow the following steps. Despite disabling your Facebook accounts temporarily, the users can again reactivate it by restoring your respective profiles. In the end, it depends on an individual, if they wish to keep their Facebook accounts active or they want to disable them.

Advantages of Facebook Citing these reasons several people irrespective of age group are staying active on Facebook, while some are keeping themselves away from it by deactivating their accounts or some by even deleting them. However, there are both advantages and disadvantages in being active in the online world.

Your email address will not be published.

Categories

Leave a Reply